Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BANK OF CHONGQING CO., LTD.*

重慶銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1963)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of Bank of Chongqing Co., Ltd.* (the "Bank") recently received a resignation letter from Mr. ZOU Hong ("Mr. ZOU"), an independent non-executive director of the Bank. Mr. ZOU has tendered his resignation to the Board as an independent non-executive director of the Bank, the chairman of connected transactions control committee and a member of information technology guidance committee under the Board, due to the management requirements of his workplace. Pursuant to the requirements under relevant laws and regulations and the articles of association of the Bank, the resignation of Mr. ZOU takes effect from September 15, 2023. Upon his resignation, Mr. ZOU ceases to hold any position with the Bank.

Mr. ZOU confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

During his tenure as an independent non-executive director of the Bank, Mr. ZOU was diligent, responsible, independent and impartial, gave full play to his professional advantages, and provided a large number of valuable opinions and suggestions for the standardized operation and high-quality development of the Bank. The Board expresses its heartfelt gratitude to Mr. ZOU for his contributions to the Bank during his tenure.

For and on behalf of the Board Bank of Chongqing Co., Ltd.* LIN Jun Chairman

Chongqing, the PRC, September 18, 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Ms. LIN Jun, Mr. LIU Jianhua and Mr. WONG Wah Sing; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. WONG Hon Hing, Mr. YANG Yusong, Ms. WANG Fengyan, Mr. WU Heng and Ms. YOU Lili; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Dr. LIU Xing, Mr. WANG Rong, Dr. FUNG Don Hau and Mr. YUAN Xiaobin.

* The Bank holds a financial licence number B0206H250000001 approved by the regulatory authority of the banking industry of the PRC and was authorised by the Administration for Market Regulation of Chongqing to obtain a corporate legal person business licence with a unified social credit code 91500000202869177Y. The Bank is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Hong Kong Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.